RZIM Logo

Memorial: Ravi Zacharias (1946-2020)

Honouring the Life and Ministry of Ravi Zacharias

A global livestream memorial service will honor the life of our founder, Christian evangelist and apologist Ravi Zacharias, who died on May 19, after a brief battle with cancer. The celebration of Ravi’s life and legacy will be streamed live on YouTube and on Facebook.

Ravi Zacharias spent the past 48 years traveling the world to commend the Christian faith and address life’s greatest existential questions of origin, meaning, morality, and destiny with eloquence and grace for a variety of audiences. Through his founding and leadership of Ravi Zacharias International Ministries (RZIM), Ravi launched a global team of nearly 100 Christian scholars and authors who continue to speak, resource, train, and address the questions of millions around the world.

 

“The story of the gospel is the story of eternal life. My life is unique and will endure eternally in God’s presence. I will never be “no more.” I will never be lost because I will be with the One who saves me.”

— Ravi Zacharias, Seeing Jesus from the East (Zondervan, 2020).

 

Tributes to Ravi Zacharias will include homages from family and friends, including RZIM President Michael Ramsden, athlete and author Tim Tebow, Brooklyn Tabernacle Senior Pastor Jim Cymbala, and Passion Movement Founder Louie Giglio. Musical artists Matt Redman and Lecrae will perform.

Date
Friday, May 29, 2020

Time
The program begins at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, USA
8:30 p.m. in India
10:00 p.m. in Jakarta
11:00 p.m. in Hong Kong, Manila, Singapore, Perth
12:00 a.m. (May 30) in Seoul, Tokyo
01:00 a.m. (May 30) in Brisbane, Sydney
(Following the initial livestream, the video will be available for replay in perpetuity.)

Location
Livestream on YouTube or Facebook.

Image credit: Carlo Millan.

 

Margie and the Zacharias family have asked that in lieu of flowers gifts be made to the ongoing work of RZIM. Ravi’s heart was people. His passion and life’s work centered on helping people understand the beauty of the gospel message of salvation. Our prayer is that, at his passing, more people will come to know the saving grace found in Jesus through Ravi’s legacy and the global team at Ravi Zacharias International Ministries.

To send your gifts to RZIM Ministries in India click here.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart
error: Content is protected !!